One day more

One day more. Another day, another destiny, on this never-ending road to Calvary…

Tomorrow we’ll discover what our God in heaven has in store.

One more day; one more dawn; one day more.

-Les Miserables “One Day More”

 

After months of planning and preparing, getting excited and (sometimes) getting nervous, tomorrow is the big day. And after a nice dinner with family and close friends and a packed bag (weighing in at a final total of 48.5 lbs out of the allowed 50lbs), I feel ready to go.

I wasn’t really sure what I would feel tonight–excited, anxious, sentimental, dying of anticipation–but whatever I was expecting, I figured it would be dynamic. However, I’m feeling pretty calm. Not anxious, not impatient. Just ready. Ready to “discover what our God in heaven has in store,” and grateful that I’ll be able to get to sleep early tonight.

Signing off for the last time from the states,

Amanda

6 thoughts on “One day more

  1. Oops…limitless was supposed to be little. My dumb iPhone keyboard–and I was sneaking writing it during church. That must be my punishment for not paying attention in class. Sorry if it made you write a long post. :( I can be patient now.

  2. Amanda!
    This is Emily. I’m so sorry we didn’t get to say good bye! You know how my life goes! But I will be sure to make a trip home when you get back. We need to stay in touch. And be friends on skype. I’m sorry I’m such a crappy friend. But I love you!! I’m glad you got there safely and I hope your whole time there is safe! Keep me updated on the hot British men!! LOVE YOU!!

    Em

Leave a Reply

